Kanto Memorial Award - Former MECC Vice President Vickie Ratliff receives prestigious award

This content is for subscribers only. Log in or sign up for a free trial below.

More than 100 educators came out to celebrate excellence in education at the 39th annual Forum on Education Thursday night at UVA Wise. From left, UVA Wise Chancellor Donna P. Henry, William P. Kanto Memorial Award winner Vickie Ratliff, William J. “Bill” Kanto Jr. and MECC President Kristen Westover were among those in attendance. Ratliff is the former MECC vice president of academic affairs and workforce solutions who retired in 2021.